COURTS OF APPEALS

COUNTIES IN EACH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT* (AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2005)

1ST COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

8TH COURT OF APPEALS - EL PASO 3 JUSTICES

Winkler

	 Counties 	in District •		
Austin	Colorado	Grimes	Washington	Andrews
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Harris		Brewster
Chambers	Galveston	Waller		Crane
				Crockett

Andrews El Paso Presidio Brewster Hudspeth Reagan Crane Jeff Davis Reeves Crockett Loving Terrell Culberson Pecos Upton

2ND COURT OF APPEALS - FORT WORTH 7 JUSTICES

9TH COURT OF APPEALS - BEAUMONT 4 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •			
Archer	Denton	Montague	Wichita
Clay	Hood	Parker	Wise
Cooke	Jack	Tarrant	Young

	 Counties i 	in District •	
Hardin	Liberty	Orange	Tylei
Jasper	Montgomery	Polk	
Jefferson	Newton	San Jacinto	

3RD COURT OF APPEALS - AUSTIN 6 JUSTICES

10TH COURT OF APPEALS - WACO
3 JUSTICES

	Counties	in District •	
Bastrop	Comal	Lee	San Saba
Bell	Concho	Llano	Schleicher
Blanco	Fayette	McCulloch	Sterling
Burnet	Hays	Milam	Tom Green
Caldwell	Irion	Mills	Travis
Coke	Lampasas	Runnels	Williamson

 Counties in District 			
Bosque	Falls	Leon	Navarro
Brazos	Freestone	Limestone	Robertson
Burleson	Hamilton	McLennan	Somervell
Corvell	Hill	Madison	Walker
Ellic	Iohnson		

4TH COURT OF APPEALS - SAN ANTONIO 7 JUSTICES

11TH COURT OF APPEALS - EASTLAND 3 JUSTICES

	 Counties 	in District •	
Atascosa	Gillespie	Kinney	Starr
Bandera	Guadalupe	La Salle	Sutton
Bexar	Jim Hogg	McMullen	Uvalde
Brooks	Jim Wells	Mason	Val Verde
Dimmit	Karnes	Maverick	Webb
Duval	Kendall	Medina	Wilson
Edwards	Kerr	Menard	Zapata
Frio	Kimble	Real	Zavala

	 Counties 	in District •	
Baylor	Eastland	Howard	Palo Pinto
Borden	Ector	Jones	Scurry
Brown	Erath	Knox	Shackelford
Callahan	Fisher	Martin	Stephens
Coleman	Gaines	Midland	Stonewall
Comanche	Glasscock	Mitchell	Taylor
Dawson	Haskell	Nolan	Throckmorton

5TH COURT OF APPEALS - DALLAS 13 JUSTICES

12TH COURT OF APPEALS - TYLER 3 JUSTICES

Collin	 Counties in District 		
	Grayson	Kaufman	
Dallas	Hunt	Rockwall	

• Counties in District •				
Anderson	Houston	Sabine	Trinity	
Angelina	Nacogdoches	San Augustine	Upshur	
Cherokee	Rains	Shelby	Van Zandt	
Gregg Henderson	Rusk	Smith	Wood	

6TH COURT OF APPEALS - TEXARKANA 3 JUSTICES

13TH COURT OF APPEALS - CORPUS CHRISTI 6 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 			
Franklin	Lamar	Rusk	
Gregg	Marion	Titus	
Harrison	Morris	Upshur	
Hopkins	Panola	Wood	
Hunt	Red River		
	Franklin Gregg Harrison Hopkins	Franklin Lamar Gregg Marion Harrison Morris Hopkins Panola	

• Counties in District •			
Aransas	Goliad	Kleberg	Refugio
Bee	Gonzales	Lavaca	San Patricio
Calhoun	Hidalgo	Live Oak	Victoria
Cameron	Jackson	Matagorda	Wharton
De Witt	Kenedy	Nueces	Willacy

7TH COURT OF APPEALS - AMARILLO 4 JUSTICES

14TH COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

• Counties in District •							
Armstrong	Dickens	Hockley	Parmer				
Bailey	Donley	Hutchinson	Potter				
Briscoe	Floyd	Kent	Randall				
Carson	Foard	King	Roberts				
Castro	Garza	Lamb	Sherman				
Childress	Gray	Lipscomb	Swisher				
Cochran	Hale	Lubbock	Terrry				
Collingsworth	Hall	Lynn	Wheeler				
Cottle	Hansford	Moore	Wilbarger				
Crosby	Hardeman	Motley	Yoakum				
Dallam	Hartley	Ochiltree					
Deaf Smith	Hemphill	Oldham					

Austin	Colorado	Grimes	Washington
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Harris	
Chambers	Galveston	Waller	

^{*} Fifteen counties are in more than one court of appeals district.