COURTS OF APPEALS COUNTIES IN EACH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT¹ (AS OF SEPTEMBER 1, 2004)

1ST COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

8TH COURT OF APPEALS - EL PASO 4² JUSTICES

Counties in District •			Counties in District				
Austin	Colorado	Harris	Washington	Andrews	El Paso	Presidio	Ward
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Trinity	-	Brewster	Hudspeth	Reagan	Winkler
Burleson	Galveston	Walker		Crane	Jeff Davis	Reeves	
Chambers	Grimes	Waller		Crockett	Loving	Terrell	
				Culberson	Pecos	Upton	

7 JUSTICES

2ND COURT OF APPEALS - FORT WORTH

	 Countie 	es in District •		
Archer	Denton	Montague	Wichita	Angelina
Clay	Hood	Parker	Wise	Hardin
Cooke	Jack	Tarrant	Young	Jasper

3RD COURT OF APPEALS - AUSTIN 6 JUSTICES

Counties in District				
Bastrop	Comal	Lee	San Saba	
Bell	Concho	Llano	Schleicher	
Blanco	Fayette	McCulloch	Sterling	
Burnet	Hays	Milam	Tom Green	
Caldwell	Irion	Mills	Travis	
Coke	Lampasas	Runnels	Williamson	

4TH COURT OF APPEALS - SAN ANTONIO **7 JUSTICES**

 Counties in District 				
Atascosa	Gillespie	Kinney	Starr	
Bandera	Guadalupe	La Salle	Sutton	
Bexar	Jim Hogg	McMullen	Uvalde	
Brooks	Jim Wells	Mason	Val Verde	
Dimmit	Karnes	Maverick	Webb	
Duval	Kendall	Medina	Wilson	
Edwards	Kerr	Menard	Zapata	
Frio	Kimble	Real	Zavala	

5TH COURT OF APPEALS - DALLAS 13 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 					
Collin	Grayson	Kaufman	Van Zandt		
Dallas	Hunt	Rockwall			

6TH COURT OF APPEALS - TEXARKANA 3 JUSTICES

 Counties in District 				
Bowie	Franklin	Lamar	Rusk	
Camp	Gregg	Marion	Titus	
Cass	Harrison	Morris	Upshur	
Delta	Hopkins	Panola	Wood	
Fannin	Hunt	Red River		

7TH COURT OF APPEALS - AMARILLO 4 JUSTICES

Counties in District					
Armstrong	Dickens	Hockley	Parmer		
Bailey	Donley	Hutchinson	Potter		
Briscoe	Floyd	Kent	Randall		
Carson	Foard	King	Roberts		
Castro	Garza	Lamb	Sherman		
Childress	Gray	Lipscomb	Swisher		
Cochran	Hale	Lubbock	Terrry		
Collingsworth	Hall	Lynn	Wheeler		
Cottle	Hansford	Moore	Wilbarger		
Crosby	Hardeman	Motley	Yoakum		
Dallam	Hartley	Ochiltree			
Deaf Smith	Hemphill	Oldham			

9TH COURT OF APPEALS - BEAUMONT

3² JUSTICES

	 Counties i 	in District •	
Angelina	Jefferson	Newton	San Jacinto
Hardin	Liberty	Orange	Tyler
Jasper	Montgomery	Polk	

10TH COURT OF APPEALS - WACO 3 JUSTICES

Counties in District				
Bosque	Falls	Johnson	Madison	
Brazos	Freestone	Leon	Navarro	
Coryell	Hamilton	Limestone	Robertson	
Ellis	Hill	McLennan	Somervell	

11TH COURT OF APPEALS - EASTLAND 3 JUSTICES

	 Counties 	in District •	
Baylor	Eastland	Howard	Palo Pinto
Borden	Ector	Jones	Scurry
Brown	Erath	Knox	Shackelford
Callahan	Fisher	Martin	Stephens
Coleman	Gaines	Midland	Stonewall
Comanche	Glasscock	Mitchell	Taylor
Dawson	Haskell	Nolan	Throckmorton

12TH COURT OF APPEALS - TYLER **3 JUSTICES**

Counties in District					
Anderson	Houston	Rusk	Upshur		
Cherokee	Kaufman	Sabine	Van Zandt		
Gregg	Nacogdoches	San Augustine	Wood		
Henderson	Panola	Shelby			
Hopkins	Rains	Smith			

13TH COURT OF APPEALS - CORPUS CHRISTI 6 JUSTICES

	 Counties 	s in District •	
Aransas	Goliad	Kleberg	Refugio
Bee	Gonzales	Lavaca	San Patricio
Calhoun	Hidalgo	Live Oak	Victoria
Cameron	Jackson	Matagorda	Wharton
De Witt	Kenedy	Nueces	Willacy

14TH COURT OF APPEALS - HOUSTON 9 JUSTICES

Counties in District •			
Austin	Colorado	Harris	Washington
Brazoria	Fort Bend	Trinity	-
Burleson	Galveston	Walker	
Chambers	Grimes	Waller	

NOTES: 1) Twenty-two counties are in more than one Court of Appeals District.

2) Effective January 1, 2005, the 8th Court of Appeals (El Paso) will have 3 justices, and the 9th Court of Appeals (Beaumont) will have 4 justices.