Justices of the Supreme Court

As of September 1, 2002

Justice	Current Term Expires End of	Assumed Office
Thomas R. Phillips (Chief Justice)	2002	January 1, 1988
Nathan L. Hecht	2006	January 1, 1989
Craig T. Enoch	2004	January 1, 1993
Priscilla R. Owen	2006	January 1, 1995
Deborah G. Hankinson	2002	October 22, 1997
Harriet O'Neill	2004	January 1, 1999
Wallace B. Jefferson	2006^{1}	April 18, 2001
Xavier Rodriguez	2004 ²	September 7, 2001
Vacant ³		

¹ Although Justice Jefferson's term expires in 2006, he had to stand for election in 2002.

² Although Justice Rodriguez's term expires in 2004, he had to stand for election in 2002 and was not elected.

³ On September 6, 2002, Michael H. Schneider replaced James A. Baker, who retired August 31, 2002.